top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureleanathong

Last saturday

Kiara:

February 3rd, Oxford Last day in England! We drove to Oxford, where one of the sisters of Louis is living, studying French literature. It was raining, but in fact, the rain was adding an interesting atmosphere to the place: we were walking inside the empty university, all made in light stone and wood, like we were moving along in a silent Hogwarts.


We headed back to Wycombe for the last night, and spent the beginning of the evening at a “party” in Daphne’s exchange’s house.



Léana:

For my last day in Beaconsfield (sunday doesn't count as we had to wake up early in order to go to the airport) I went to see Charles playing rugby, in the morning. It was raining so much that I've got to see a bunch of boys covered of mud. It was quite funny.

Unfortunately, Charles' team didn't win, which made him quite upset so he stayed home all day and decided not to go with us to the Windsor Castle .



As I said, I went with Charles' parents to the Windsor Castle in the afternoon, the place where Prince Harry and Megan will marry this may. For an unknown reason, the castle was closed so I didn't get to visit it, but it was still quite impressive from the outside. We went shopping, thrifting and head back home around 5pm because I had to pack my stuffs. In the evening, we went to Daphné's exchange's house, where a "party" has been thrown for our last day here in England.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page