top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureleanathong

Activities during the week, Léana's special friday

Kiara:

At 5:00 PM, I was usually back home. I spent my evening with Louis, or, when he had to work, with his parents, talking for hours while drinking large amounts of wine. This family is delightful, I keep a great memory of them. We also went to the cinema a couple of times, joining other exchanges.


Léana:

As kiara said, we went out quite a lot during the week, when we were done with our work. Restaurants, dinner at a friend's house, cinema...we kept being busy. Apart from our work experience, you could say we pretty much did the same thing.

However, my friday was a bit special. Indeed, as I finished earlier (than charles' mom and earlier than the other days) and already went and visited beaconsfield the day before, I didn't have anything left to do there. Guess what I did then? I called my teacher to ask her what were her plans for this day. She told me she was going to London. I asked her if I could come along. She said yes sure. I asked my manager if I could leave work earlier so I could go to London. She said "sure". "Sure, you worked hard ans you deserve it, and plus you're going to London, have fun!".

I just love them.

Anyway, i'm telling all of this in a rush but I can't forget to mention something that made my heart melt. Because we needed to not waste our time, my teachers came to pick me up quite early, around 10:30, same moment as the "blue carpet" time. What actually happened is that, before singing the "Welcome to our nursery" song, the teachers told the children I was leaving, so they more or less sang me the song as a goodbye song, which made me feel so emotional! I'm pretty sure the children didn't even get that I was leaving, but still, I was so moved. Moreover, they also gave me a gift! I couldn't be more happy to have spent my week there.



That way, I had the chance to go to London a second time. Maxime, another student, was also there (because his work experience was unfortunately boring), which was nice!

Because my teacher actually had to meet up with one of their previous assistant that worked with them 2 years ago, we went to Convent Garden. While they had lunch with her at a restaurant, Maxime and I went shopping, bought some snacks, listened to a music band, got lost a couple of times and even went to China town!


When our teacher were done, we had some time left, so their assistant made us visit her university and we went to see King's cross and St Pancras train station. We took our bus in the wrong way, wasted 45minutes but thanks to this, I've got to see another side of London by walking through Brixton! It was a nice day

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page